Board Information and Packets Beginning June 2018 Click Below

CLICK HERE FOR BOARD MEETING INFORMATION

Public Notice of the Plainfield Township Park District Meeting Dates and Location for the Period January 1, 2019 – December 31, 2019

The regular monthly meetings of the Plainfield Township Park District will be held on the 2nd Wednesday of the month. All meetings are held at the Prairie Activity & Recreation Center, 24550 W. Renwick Road, Plainfield unless otherwise noted in accordance with the Open Meetings Act. All meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. and are open to the public. The public is encouraged to attend.

The Plainfield Park District meeting schedule for 2019 is as follows:

January 9, 2019
February 13, 2019
March 13, 2019
April 10, 2019
May 8, 2019
June 12, 2019
July 10, 2019
August 14, 2019
September 11, 2019
October 9, 2019
November 13, 2019
December 11, 2019

 

Board of Commissioners

The Plainfield Park District is governed by a seven-member group of Commissioners. Commissioners are elected for six-year terms, and the terms are staggered. Elections are conducted in the spring of odd numbered years. Current board members and their term expiration dates are:

MimiP

Mimi Poling | 2023

President poling@plfdparks.org

Mimi Poling was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2014. Elected in 2015 and reelected in 2017.
IAPD Master Board Member

Bill Thoman

Bill Thoman | 2023

Vice President thoman@plfdparks.org

Bill Thoman was elected to the Board of Commissioners in 2017 and reelected in 2019.
IAPD Notable Board Member

SyedAbedi

Syed Abedi | 2025

Commissioner abedi@plfdparks.org

Syed Abedi was elected to the Board of Commissioners in 2019.

RobA

Rob Ayres | 2023

Commissioner ayres@plfdparks.org

Rob Ayres was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2014. Elected in 2015 and reelected in 2017.

Mary

Mary Kay Ludemann | 2021

Commissioner ludemann@plfdparks.org

Mary Kay Ludemann was elected to the Park District Board in 2009 and reelected in 2015.
IAPD Master Board Member
IAPD Trustee

jason

Jason Rausch | 2025

Commissioner rausch@plfdparks.org

Jason Rausch was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2017 and reelected in 2019.
IAPD Notable Board Member

HWright

Heath Wright | 2021

Commissioner wright@plfdparks.org

Heath Wright was elected to the Board of Commissioners in 2019.

Contact Us

Plainfield Park District
Recreation Administration Center
23729 W. Ottawa St.
Plainfield, IL. 60544

(815) 436-8812