Board Information and Packets Beginning June 2018 Click Below

CLICK HERE FOR BOARD MEETING INFORMATION

Public Notice of the Plainfield Township Park District Meeting Dates and Location for the Period January 1, 2019 – December 31, 2019

The regular monthly meetings of the Plainfield Township Park District will be held on the 2nd Wednesday of the month. All meetings are held at the Prairie Activity & Recreation Center, 24550 W. Renwick Road, Plainfield unless otherwise noted in accordance with the Open Meetings Act. All meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. and are open to the public. The public is encouraged to attend.

The Plainfield Park District meeting schedule for 2019 is as follows:

January 9, 2019
February 13, 2019
March 13, 2019
April 10, 2019
May 8, 2019
June 12, 2019
July 10, 2019
August 14, 2019
September 11, 2019
October 9, 2019
November 13, 2019
December 11, 2019

PUBLIC NOTICE
BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS COMMITTEE MEETING

The Plainfield Township Park District (the “Park District”) Park Board of Commissioners has scheduled a Committee meeting to be held at the Recreation Administration Center, 23729 West Ottawa Street, Plainfield, Illinois.
Capital & Development Committee     Monday, February 25, 2019 at 3:00 pm
For additional information contact Wendi M. Calabrese, Secretary at (815)436-8812.

Board of Commissioners

The Plainfield Park District is governed by a seven-member group of Commissioners. Commissioners are elected for six-year terms, and the terms are staggered. Elections are conducted in the spring of odd numbered years. Current board members and their term expiration dates are:

Mary

Mary Kay Ludemann | 2021

President ludemann@plfdparks.org

Mary Kay Ludemann was elected to the Park District Board in 2009 and reelected in 2015.

MimiP

Mimi Poling | 2023

Vice President poling@plfdparks.org

Mimi Poling was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2014. Elected in 2015 and reelected in 2017.

PeteS

Peter Steinys | 2019

Commissioner steinys@plfdparks.org

Peter Steinys was elected to the Board of Commissioners in 2013.

RobA

Rob Ayres | 2023

Commissioner ayres@plfdparks.org

Rob Ayres was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2014. Elected in 2015 and reelected in 2017.

Bill Thoman

Bill Thoman | 2019

Commissioner thoman@plfdparks.org

Bill Thoman was elected to the Board of Commissioners in 2017.

RebeccaHeadshot

Rebecca Hosford | 2019

Commissioner hosford@plfdparks.org

Rebecca Hosford was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2017.

jason

Jason Rausch | 2019

Commissioner Rausch@plfdparks.org

Jason Rausch was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2017.

Contact Us

Plainfield Park District
Prairie Activity & Recreation Center (PARC)
24550 West Renwick Road
Plainfield, IL 60544

(815) 436-8812