Public Notice of the Plainfield Township Park District Meeting Dates and Location for the Period January 1, 2018 – December 31, 2018

The regular monthly meetings of the Plainfield Township Park District will be held on the 2nd Wednesday of the month. All meetings are held at the Plainfield Township Community Center 15014 S. Des Plaines Street, Plainfield unless otherwise noted in accordance with the Open Meetings Act. All meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. and are open to the public. The public is encouraged to attend.

Board of Commissioners

The Plainfield Park District is governed by a seven-member group of Commissioners. Commissioners are elected for six-year terms, and the terms are staggered. Elections are conducted in the spring of odd numbered years. Current board members and their term expiration dates are:

Mary

Mary Kay Ludemann | 2021

President ludemann@plainfieldparkdistrict.com

Mary Kay Ludemann was elected to the Park District Board in 2009 and reelected in 2015.

MimiP

Mimi Poling | 2023

Vice President poling@plainfieldparkdistrict.com

Mimi Poling was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2014. Elected in 2015 and reelected in 2017.

PeteS

Peter Steinys | 2019

Commissioner steinys@plainfieldparkdistrict.com

Peter Steinys was elected to the Board of Commissioners in 2013.

RobA

Rob Ayres | 2023

Commissioner ayres@plainfieldparkdistrict.com

Rob Ayres was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2014. Elected in 2015 and reelected in 2017.

Bill Thoman

Bill Thoman | 2019

Commissioner thoman@plainfieldparkdisctrict.com

Bill Thoman was elected to the Board of Commissioners in 2017.

RebeccaHeadshot

Rebecca Hosford | 2019

Commissioner hosford@plainfieldparkdistrict.com

Rebecca Hosford was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2017.

jason_rausch

Jason Rausch | 2019

Commissioner

Jason Rausch was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2017.

summer_brochure_edit

Our Summer Brochure is Here!

distinguished-agency

Contact Us

Plainfield Park District
23729 W. Ottawa St.
Plainfield, IL 60544

(815) 436-8812