Registration for summer programs begins May 3 for Park District residents; May 10 for nonresidents

Board Information and Packets Beginning June 2018 Click Below

CLICK HERE FOR BOARD MEETING INFORMATION

PUBLIC NOTICE OF THE PLAINFIELD TOWNSHIP PARK DISTRICTMEETING DATES AND LOCATION FOR THE PERIOD JANUARY 1, 2021 – DECEMBER 31, 2021
The regular monthly meetings of the Plainfield Township Park District will be held on the 2nd Wednesday of the month.  All meetings are held at the Prairie Activity & Recreation Center, 24550 W. Renwick Road, Plainfield unless otherwise noted in accordance with the Open Meetings Act. All meetings begin at 6:00 p.m. and are open to the public. The public is encouraged to attend.

The Plainfield Park District meeting schedule for 2021 is as follows:

January 13, 2021 July 12, 2021
February 10, 2021 August 11, 2021
March 10, 2021 September 8, 2021
April 14, 2021 October 13, 2021
May 12, 2021 November 10, 2021
June 9, 2021 December 8, 2021

Wendi M. Calabrese, Secretary
Board of Commissioners
Due to changing gathering size limitations due to COVID-19 meetings may be held via teleconference.  Please check the website events calendar, Facebook events or email calabrese@plfdparks.org to see if the meeting will be held in person or virtual or acquire the link to the meeting.

Board of Commissioners

The Plainfield Park District is governed by a seven-member group of Commissioners. Commissioners are elected for six-year terms, and the terms are staggered. Elections are conducted in the spring of odd numbered years. Current board members and their term expiration dates are:

MIMI SQUARE

Mimi Poling | 2023

President poling@plfdparks.org

Mimi Poling was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2014. Elected in 2015 and reelected in 2017.
IAPD Master Board Member

thoman sq

Bill Thoman | 2023

Vice President thoman@plfdparks.org

Bill Thoman was elected to the Board of Commissioners in 2017 and reelected in 2019.
IAPD Notable Board Member

abed sq

Syed Abedi | 2025

Commissioner abedi@plfdparks.org

Syed Abedi was elected to the Board of Commissioners in 2019.

Rob Ayres cropped

Rob Ayres | 2023

Commissioner ayres@plfdparks.org

Rob Ayres was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2014. Elected in 2015 and reelected in 2017.

PamelaCovington-web2

Pamela Covington | 2021

Commissioner covington@plfdparks.org

Pamela Covington was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2020.

Rausch sq

Jason Rausch | 2025

Commissioner rausch@plfdparks.org

Jason Rausch was appointed to the Board of Commissioners in 2017 and reelected in 2019.
IAPD Notable Board Member

Wright sq

Heath Wright | 2021

Commissioner wright@plfdparks.org

Heath Wright was elected to the Board of Commissioners in 2019.

Contact Us

Plainfield Park District
24550 West Renwick Road
Plainfield, IL 60544

(815) 436-8812

How do you like
the Activity Guide Microsite?

We would love to hear what you think.
Your feedback will help us make future  experiences better.